Steadfastness….

Steadfastness….pick

 James 1:3”…knowing that the testing of your faith produces steadfastness…”

The word ‘steadfastness’ means: determination, resoluteness, commitment, dedication and persistence.  Let me add more unshakeable, unmovable and so on…

 

Jesus said ‘Everything is possible for one who believes…..’, (Mark 9:23), I mean everything, did you get that? Everything. This word is for someone out there.  Pause.  Take in the words of not some magician but this is from JESUS.  One particular testimony of a missionary just awed me, despite the death of his sister , he waits on God along with his wife for money for the travel expenses; they do not budge but wait on God faithfully.  Midnight a man (total stranger) comes to their home and says, ‘God told me to give this money and left.’  The money was sufficient for their travel expenses, how could someone trust God so wholeheartedly despite the death of his sister?  This is called steadfast faith in a Powerful God who can do the impossible for you! This missionary is none other than Bro Augustine Jabakumar who is doing amazing work in Bihar. This is called testing of faith, not many can handle such pressure, though, that’s why they have distorted knowledge of God.  Their idea of God is vague because they have no experience of trusting God in the storm.

 

After serving the Lord for more than 15 years, I’m still not exempt from trials and sufferings, I reserve the first portion of the day for the Lord because I get my energy ‘THERE’.  Is anybody listening?  Nobody can escape struggles, learn to trust God and lay your fears at His Feet, God would not fail you! Amen.  Sometimes the agony I go through is unbearable,  I feel I cannot take it anymore and no more; however, after I cross that ‘stage’, I am able to take something heavier than that the next time.  Hallelujah!  God is an ace Trainer!

 

What was supposed to bring you down, sometimes takes you up! Cheers!

 

Let me quote something I read this morning , ‘why do we fall? So we can learn to pick ourselves up….’

Leave a Reply

